How My Thought Is Changing My Life; What I Learned From A Mentor

in #mentoring7 years ago (edited)


credit

Eight months ago, my life had collapsed right in front of my very eyes. I'd nothing to live for except my fate which was to excel. This affected my relationship with friends, colleagues and loved ones. The only thing I could lay claim of was my life.

Little did I know that out of my greatest misery and despair was to come the greatest breakthrough. I had wanted a way out of my bondage and my immeasurable pain.

And soon, things began to take a new look

HOW DID IT HAPPEN

I know you are taking your time to read this because you want to know what could have led to the new look.

Everything that's coming into your life you are attracting into your life. And it's attracted to you by virtue of the images you're holding in your mind. It's what you're thinking.
Whatever is going on in your mind you are attracting to you. - Bob Proctor


credit

MY THINKING CHANGED MY LIFE

Yes, my thinking did change my life. I was forced to ask a wealthy man in who stays around my community to mentor me. You might have noticed that I always make references to one mentor or the other, and mentoring has also helped me grow. Like I always say "I am a product of continuous mentoring".

He did not agree at first but he did not chase me. He would always allow me into his garden to sit and whenever I was there, I always admire and say to myself "I am going to achieve greatness in life". I always do this continuously and he would sit on his balcony watching me.

One day, he called me and said to me "I have been watching you from a distance, but I haven't had the time to talk to you. Now tell me, what do you want to make of life" I immediately uttered these words "I want to make an impact in life, I want to fulfil my purpose also sir, I want to be financially free". I was so shocked when he said; "Gbenga, there is one thing you need to change in order to accomplish these things, and that is the way you see and think things".

Have you noticed that when you think of things you are not happy about, immediately your countenance change and you start seeing things going down?

Your present life is based on your thought in the past. It is a reflection of your past thoughts and beliefs. dominating your heart with a thought brings it into reality.

WHY IT WORKED FOR ME

I started thinking and attracting things I thought to myself, you must have heard of the law of attraction.

I've heard of so many people saying they dream of so many things but do not accomplish them or are not able to get them, this is because they think and dream more of things they do not want or cannot handle. I've known the difference between thinking and fantasies, and I think of things that I want to achieve and I want around me, I focus on getting them to me, and I see results.


You can create your life the way you want with your thoughts


GENERIC.gif

steemit approved. jpg.gif

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

Sort:  

Think positive, stay positive......

Yes think positive always and at the end all will be well. I like this quote @epikcoin.

I agree with you epikcoin. your thought is the key to your future

Nice post @gbenga
Enjoy your steemit ride

The law of attraction is a powerful tool, it can bring negatives and positives in our lives. I'm so glad you discovered it, and it is changing your life for the better :)

That's the exact fact about the law of attraction. You attract what ever you want to yourself

This phrase particularly struck me "..my life had collapsed right in front of my very eyes. I'd nothing to live for except my fate which was to excel". Someone that has not been in this position wouldn't understand the feeling, but I think I do. Had the same feeling when I lost my dad some few years ago. I had to pick up the pieces of my broken life and put them back again.
People never know how strong they can be, until the option of weakness is overridden.