Commit Yourself To Your Doings; Stay Committed To Your Dreams

in #mentorship7 years ago

"You have just one life and whatever you do to yourself today, will affect your life tomorrow. If you do not do the right things, people will live not to remember you when you are out of this universe". my mentor will always tell me.




Image Credit

Most people can not say how they want their life to be because they have never taken time to draw a plan and set goals. It is one thing to have a goal, it is another thing to start working on the goal, most importantly is not backing out and giving up on that goal.

How committed are you to do things even when you are not getting anything out of it? How faithful are you in things you do and how hard do you work so as to be remembered in life?

I do not believe that there is anybody successful person or wealthy person who is successful or wealthy because they inherited wealth. It takes hard work, I mean back-breaking work to keep wealth inherited. If a man inherits 1 trillion dollars and goes around spending it without working to keep it coming, then I must tell you sooner than expected, that person will become a beggar on the street.

Those we celebrate aren't people who just came in contact with greatness, they became great by hard work, stress and unending suffering. They were never givers or takers of excuse, they never looked back when things weren't working well, they were committed to everything they did from work to family.

How committed are you to your dreams without wishing that all things are equal. Your dreams and goals are always straight in your mind and on paper but in reality, it is ups and downs, and all things is not equal, I know you read that but in case you skipped it, let me tell you again All things are not equal, all things cannot be equal. So you have to stay committed to your race from the scratch to the middle then you keep pushing until you have an end.


Image Credit

In a marathon, everyone at the beginning is a winner because they all hope to win the race, but as they start the race, some people take steps forward, others start pulling back. Winning a marathon is done through commitment because they have to win.

Commitment is what you see when you see Domino's, McDonald's Coca-cola and much more. These investments did not just come off the blues neither where all things equal for them. They are products of hard work, perseverance and commitment. They are committed to whatever they did and are still doing.

Focus is looking through the hard times to your goals and commitment is having an undying push towards attaining the goals.

I hope you got my message today?



steemit_icon.png discord_icon.png



fancy-line-divider.jpg

DO NOT FORGET STEEMIT IN NIGERIA (SIN)...

Sin.jpg


Thanks to @son-of-satire for the generic footer

GENERIC.gif
Thanks to @elyaque for my first badge

Bildschirmfoto 2017-06-13 um 16.44.32.png

small-4605-5908eb3da2bfa.png

Nigerian community badge by @jodipamungkas
PACKET CURATOR NIGERIAN @gbenga.png

Badge by @royalfinest
gbenga badge from @royalfinest.jpeg

divider.png

Sort:  

Thank you gbenga for this motivational words, i recently start a journal and its helping to stay in track with improving myself, tracking my progress, having a clear thinking, about setting my goals.

That's really a good thing to do. I wish you the good things my friend

I find this to be one of the most important lessons to learn in life and I really needed this reminder this week, thank you for sharing

I'm glad I could be of help. Thank you very much for stopping by

Thank you @gbenga its is very important to set goal. Have picked several point from your post, will definiately apply them.

It will be beautiful if you apply them. I'm glad you learned something. Steem to the sky

Hi @gbenga
Thanks so much for the inspiring post. Your encouragements to me through @euronation has been the backbone of my steemit story. Thanks once more.
@dubem-eu

I'm glad i knew you and found euronation, I hope you keep enjoying yourself on steemit

Yes boss, its been good so far.

Desire is the key to motivation, but it's determination and commitment to an unrelenting pursuit of your goal - a commitment to excellence - that will enable you to attain the success you seek.

@gbenga I appreciate this.

I'm always glad to have you on my blog m friend. You have been a source of encouragement and support. Thank you

Inspiring thoughts this morning. Thanks for this

My pleasure, I'm glad you liked it

Commitment is and consistency makes a successful venture or man. Ever is still the same taste I remembered it for since I was five years. They maintained the same standard and taste, that is consistency. For a company that was founded in 1886, that is 131 years of commitment.

About inherited cash, a young man from my place who was once a motorcyclist suddenly inherited or was gifted ( circumstances sort of grey) 300 million naira ( about $1m). He went on the craziest spending spree known to such a guy of such status, bought 5 Range Rover SUVs, got Naval men to be his guard. Moves with an entourage of jobless guys, etc. Today he is broke. He just wasted the 300mil naira on parties and another crazy lifestyle. he sold off all those cars and is almost back to his normal status of being broke.

WOW!!! That is such a wasteful lifestyle. Thanks for sharing this with us

You are most welcome to it. Just a great misguided priorities.

You got my vote and a resteem :]

Thanks a lot for this, I really appreciate

Commitment is super important... but so also is determination. Sometimes to have to stay with something for an unreasonably long time before success comes... and it's important not to give up too soon. And sometimes the work can be harder than you anticipated... but do not give up!

You are right... Most times we vision things as a straight line but they end up to be ups and downs but most importantly, holding strong to your goal is the most important thing

Excellently written. Followed and upvoted. Please follow me back and upvote my posts. Gracias

Thanks a lot

Your mentor such a motivational person.
Thanks for the motivational post.

I'm glad you liked it. Thank you for reading

Inspirational and powerful...thanks for sharing.

Thanks for reading my friend

A man can be rich through inheritance but might not stay rich if he is not hardworking. People that mostly inherit properties always lavish it because it came easy

Hello @gbenga my mentor

This post is fully loaded.
I have learn to realise that those who are committed to doing the thing they love doing with passion and hardwork while taken character into consideration will surely made it to the top. Though challenges might come but be on course will surely help to attain the optimum height.

I love this;

Those we celebrate aren't people who just came in contact with greatness, they became great by hard work, stress and unending suffering.

I look forward to reading more and get motivated.

@maintain4real-eu

A great motivator are you @gbenga, keep the fire burning. Do you broadcast your works on air? Nigerian youths need to listen these.

at the end it all comes than to commitment how much how you committed even though today didn't turn out as you expected it, you just have to work harder tomorrow. Nice write-up and the names you mentioned never actually stopped believing in themselves and it just goes to show that it can never be too late to become successful