You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Do unto others as you would have them do unto you

in #meta4 years ago

🤔 I think you may should be carefully with what you say that emotionally, I would say carefully. I know its a very dramatic situation ands it is difficult for us all. But Hive IS NOT the same as Steem! And pls be careful saying hive user has an average IQ of whatever.

The thoughts about Steem has cartel like structures is an old story and now the time has come for hardforks. There are good reasons for that. I dont want to blame you, but please be carefull shitting on 'all' Hive Users. Hive Network IS NOT SAME as steemit Network. Well, the technology and codebase... Ok, but not the ecosystem itself. Its different...😉

I can image why you angry. But then stop shitting and pissing here in that ecosysten and move away to 'your own better one'....

Sort:  

Well I would absolutly aggree that the governance over here might have other lacks.. Might be, I am not the one who has the big overview.

But I notice a long time ago, that steem has cartel structures. And at the beginning most people were not sure. But dude, Dictatorship is better? Come on, I would not say so. Absolut free space might have the 'bug' of pirating. But if so, I think free space is better then dictator ship. But well, we both can have two different opinions. Thats ok, no, thats great.

Lets remember the steemit (and hive) whitepaper. Do you member it says, the governance is democracy hybrid holacracy? So steem itself is not fallowing its OWN whitepaper... Mhhh 🤔, strange, isnt it?

If hive is that free space and it may be not THE solution of governance, its more fallowing the whitepaper then steem does! Think about it.

I can understand your skepticism. But pls stop offend over here and lets try to find THE REAL Solution! 😉

This is called politics, my friend.

Don't you mean four forks? There are also Whaleshares and Golos.

This is absolutly ok. But that means that we both have a big gap between our political opinions.

Nevertheless I would say: lets stop blaming each other. That would be a favour for both parties and would not be that exausting 😏

You know thats the cool thing about our days platform technologies: we can have our seperate communities.

Thats why forks are important in an open source and free world