Best Up and Coming Thrash Metal bands/Albums!

in #metal6 years ago (edited)

Now before I start I want to say that all these albums came out in 2017. Also, these are MY OPINIONS.

1 . FurYens, Plug and Plague

Good album, but after the first couple of songs their style sounds redundant to me.

2 . Sweeping Death, Astoria

Love the sound and complex riffs this album has to offer. the vocals are debatably good, but I really enjoy them.

3 . Running Death, Dressage

My god the album art sucks, but the music is very good and is also very technical.
Fun fact is that Running Death and Sweeping death toured together! Would have been one hell of a show!

4 . Hazzard, Misleading Evil

God damn does this album rock! The Canadians pulled it off once again with this unique EP. Something interesting that I noticed is when you hit the title track (which is in the middle of the album) The album becomes more instrumental the second half; might just be me. tell me what you guys think about this.
If you like Hazzard you should check out Terrifier they have a good Canadian Thrash album out.

5 . Mutard, Inhuman Inebriation

This band is if Anthrax went into the Crossover Thrash genre (and this is a good thing) this album is great front to back and never gets stale which is a problem with a lot of new bands.

What do you guys think? I think this is a good order, but maybe I'm wrong. Tell me what you think.

Sort:  

Thanks for introducing me to these bands! Retro but powerful...