MetaRobots - Battle Cards Game and the Mutant Robot

in #metarobots11 months ago

Hi friends!

It's been a while since I wrote about MetaRobots so here's two things that are new in there.

Battle Cards Game

First, you can now pick the Level of the Opponent's card deck in the Battle Cards Game. Start out by clicking EdMerc there in the lower right part of Eden. He has his arms out and a + on his body.

MetaRobots Eden World

Then in the Info Box, click the last choice to Play.

MetaRobots EdMerc Dialog Box

Next is the screen that tells you if you can play for free or if you have to pay 1 to 4 VOLTs, the in-game currency.

After you click Play if it's a free game, or you agree to Pay the VOLTs, the next screen is new and lets you play against 6 different levels of EdMerc Card Decks. Level 1 is easiest while Level 6 is most difficult. Your Rewards increase with the Levels as you can see.

EdMerc Card Deck Level Selection

If you have never played this game before, read about it on the FAQ page and choose Level 1. I have decent cards so I'm going with Level 6.

This is what EdMerc played and what I selected from my cards to play. EdMerc's cards are on the left in the Red area; mine are on the right in the Green area.

This is how the battle started. My fast green Range attacked his first card, the red Melee. Since I am attacking (due to the fast Speed of My Range) my card's background turns White and the card I'm attacking has its background turn the color of what I am attacking with, green for Range in this case.

Battle Cards Game First Strike

I watch the battle play out. I watched the cards do their thing. I listened to the battle sounds. I watched his cards reach Zero Health and leave the battlefield.

It went quick. By Action for of Round 2, I was victorious! I won with no Cards defeated. My Reward was 16 XP points and 3 VOLTs.

Battle Cards Game Victory!

The Mutant

Over in Outer Eden we have a problem with a malfunctioning robot. Something seems wrong with him. The best thing to do is attack his Energy and disable him. We don't know what he wants or what he is up to, but he's different than the rest of us. There he is on the bottom row of plots, right next to me.

The Mutant

I click on him and Select him.

Select Mutant

He wants my Energy! I better take his first. Seems sketchy.

After I click Select for Attack, the Attack button appears in the Button Bar. I click Attack.

Attack Mutant

Now it's just a matter of getting next to him so I can Melee Zap some of his Energy. It takes a little time to chase him around since he isn't standing still waiting for me! If he goes in the Water, that helps me since it drains his Energy. If he goes in the plot with the Smiley Face, he recharges, so I want to keep him out of there. If I can chase him into the top row of Plots above the Wall Plots, I'll have him trapped.

He moved around and I almost got him above the Wall. In the end after I hit him a few times, he drown in the Water Plots.

Mutant De-Energized

I could have earned a reward of 1 to 3 VOLTs but this time I just got 1. The main thing is, he won't bother anyone else.

Hmm, after a while he reanimated! AND he has a power, or a glitch or something. He can teleport to a non-adjacent Plot! That could be helpful if he can teach us how to do that.

Lesson Learned

Maybe he's not a bad guy after all. Maybe we misjudged him just because he was different. Maybe he knows more than we do, and can do things we can't do. Reminds me of that Rudolf reindeer who also went from Zero to Hero!

I learned a lesson. Don't judge a book by it's cover, don't judge a person by the way they look, don't be adversarial with a robot just because it seems different. Everyone deserves a chance to show others what their true self is like, and we should give them that chance!

Sort:  

I didn't know about them at all before but the way you describe it is very interesting and easy to play so I will definitely play and let you know how it goes. The biggest advantage of playing games is that if a person is in any problem, he forgets it completely.

Looks like a nice game. I haven't heard of it before. I'll check on it.

I haven't joined this yet. I have to learn it first.

😁😉😎🤙 nah. ZAP him!!

great upgrades goin on..

thanks kenny!

Lots of updates about the game and this level in battle is good one. I tried battles for a few days but this level selection is good. will check out again today

The classic 2D on games !! is really weird to see a game like this nowdays... but most of times these games have good game stories and strategies

Don't judge a book by it's cover- This phrase can apply to various aspects of life, including people, objects, situations, and ideas. It encourages open-mindedness, critical thinking, and a willingness to explore beyond first impressions, allowing for a more comprehensive understanding and a more accurate judgment.

You're indeed doing a great job with your MetaRobots project. The growth and development has been indeed amazing . It can only get better I certainly believe. More power to your elbow .

Thanks for explaining how to play metarobots, it will help those who want to play it.

That must really be an interesting game to really try out

Wow this is really nice and thanks for sharing.