Full Moon Weekend in Tulum

in #mexico3 years ago

Last weekend I had the honor of experiencing a wonderful and intense moon cycle in Tulum, Mexico. It began for me on Saturday, March 27th, a day before the full moon. I was invited to an event at a popular and expensive beach/party area. I have visited this location a few times before and I’m not the biggest fan but the actual beach is a great place. In any case, I set out to lunch with my group before going to the beach area and I was in awe. Our friend Carlos brought us to a restaurant in the town close to our hostel called “Suculenta”.

07CE5408-AC5D-41AB-8E12-EF9D38B09260.jpeg
Photo taken by me

I had an amazing veggie soup because I wanted to eat light and it was such a great choice. The energy of the people serving the food was great coupled with the peaceful environment made the experience a plus for me. Carlos and my brother Aren took turns telling everyone what types of food we would all be and we just had a great time in general.

6DE9F9D4-DEF8-4AB0-B158-F01363BCCB78.jpeg

0C314E42-049A-4B64-86AF-61A716B24108.jpeg

After lunch Carlos and his fiancé Ashley gave myself, Aren and my sister Laiz a ride to the beach area. When we finally arrived to the location we were invited to by my brothers Matthew and Rodrigo, we were lost. We weren’t exactly sure what we were looking for because the details weren’t clear, plus we were unable to contact both Matthew and Rodrigo. We gave up trying to find this event and decided instead to go to the beach to cleanse our crystals and body in the water and watch the moon rise.

67A34164-9A42-4E19-9765-5A6CAC709410.jpeg

CA60FDEA-EA04-4FA3-B6D8-98A0AEDBB522.jpeg

After soaking in the water and letting the waves wash over me and my stones I sat on the sand with Laiz and ordered tea from the hotel “Delek” on the beach. I bumped into my friend and fellow artist Sha, who recently moved from Mexico City to Tulum prior to my group and I arriving. The energy of the day was so wonderful all around and the best word for me to use to describe it now is balance. After watching the moon for some time, we said bye to Sha, and the three of us took a taxi back to our hostel. Stay tuned for part 2 of this article.

Sort:  

Congratulations @kwame89! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @kwame89! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation

Congratulations @kwame89! You received a personal badge!

You made another user happy by powering him up some HIVE on Hive Power Up Day and got awarded this Power Up Helper badge.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation