You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Value of Friendship

in #mgsc6 years ago

Every time I move to a new place, I seem to find one good friend, and I learn something from them all.

In Germany, it was an American girl who taught me to "take care of my heart", which I needed to hear because I was young and stupid and chasing a boy who was wrong for me...

In Australia, that friend was a German girl who reminded me to stay true to who I am, and to embrace my childish and silly side more often and just have fun!

In Thailand it was a sweet Thai girl who reminded me to be aware of my senses and pay attention to all the natural beauty around me, even in the city.

In China, it's been a Russian girl who taught me to see every difficulty in this country as potential for learning and adventure!

Friends are pretty easy to come by, but true friends are a gift. I hope I'll meet all my beautiful friends again somewhere in the world...

Sort:  

@maracuja dear thanks for sharing this beautiful moment with us. Everyone loves to read your friends experience and learnt lots of things.