Voluntarily Assuming Appropriate Karma - That's Interesting

in #mgsc6 years ago

Hi all, just feeling to share something which I not only cherished rather living because this revolutionary concept changed my entire perception on problems, challenges and in another way we called it "Karma".
Seeking mind is very important in life, grateful that I always wanted to know why I never found happiness in life despite all hard work or why I am having relationship issues, why my childhood also full of sufferings, why my mom and dad never had cordial relations despite love marriage. My most of the young age 20-30 years I read great amount of literature to find the cause of sufferings, read astrology but according to it everything is preplanned, lot of literature is saying karma can't be changed and you have to accept your fate, did lots of rituals which every Indian does but my mind wants logic or it was thirsty to find the reason that why I am suffering or cause of suffering, if it is karma that there should be some solution to it I can't accept my preplanned destiny because I need to chase and fulfill my dreams and obstacles or karma is big roadblock. What should I do should I accept my preplanned future or I challenge my obstacles and change my Karma, how I am challenging it.
Somehow I came to know about Buddhism in 2009 and it completely changed the way I looked my life. I will not discuss it much here but just elaborating one of core concept from which I got great encouragement is "Voluntarily Assuming Appropriate Karma" and is all about changing our "Karma into Mission". This is a revolutionary concept, I never heard of such an active view of life which is talking about challenging rather not accepting problems in a passive way.
In the starting I was blaming everyone for my situation but this concept talked about accepting responsibility for your problems and I came to know that only I was responsible for my problems and this is my karma which I need to change it but question is why I need to change it, so that I can give encouragement to others, now whenever I looked at my problems I can get the real meaning of these problems and that is :

Problems are coming to strengthen my resolve.
Problems are coming to expand my life.
Problems are coming to polish me.
Problems are coming to teach me something valuable lessons.
Problems are coming so that I can encourage others and also empathize with others.
Problems are coming to forge my spirit so that "Never be Defeated" attitude can come into my life.
Problems are coming to give deeper meaning to my life.
Problems are coming to show us that whatever goes up it has to come down.

So I can say with the conviction that whatever problems I am encountered or encountering they are my karma and my mission is to overcome my problems and always encourage others, my spirit finds great joy in that, I can sleep peacefully, my behaviour has been changed.

Never ever feared problems, rather bigger the problems bigger the mission one has to fulfil in this life.

We can definitely change our karmic patterns by making a right cause from our words, thoughts and deeds in our present moment, by making a right cause in our present we can get our karmic retribution in a much lesser form and we will be able to eradicate our bad karma and have a joyful and peaceful future.

I will end with the few quotes by Daisaku Ikeda(Buddhist Philosopher, Peacebuilder, Educator, Author and Poet):

Present effects are due to karmic causes from the past. However, future effects arise from the causes we make in the present. It is always the present that counts. It is what we do in the present moment that decides our future; our past causes do not govern our future as well. Nichiren Buddhism emphasizes that no matter what kind of karmic causes we have made in the past, through the causes we make in the present we can achieve a brilliant future.

“What kinds of causes am I making right now?” “What actions am I taking?” The answers to these questions are what will determine our future.

Sincerely thank you so much, everyone, and wishing everyone a happy, joyful and purposeful life.

Regards