You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is MGTOW a Problem for Society?

in #mgtow6 years ago

I get what MGTOW is and I understand why the movement exist. I'm a dude, been done dirty by women before. I look at everything through a biblical worldview and honestly see both sides as part of the problem. The only solution I see is getting back to how the Bible views things. Will this happen? No, not until Jesus comes back. I think like all things the Devil wants division men vs. women, black vs. white, and so on. Anyway just my thoughts.

Sort:  

You are welcome to your views. Being done dirty by women is not what MGTOW is about even though most think this. The problem is not much research has been conducted on MGTOW.

I have done some surveys and the overwhelming demographic that answered my survey (not many mind you, just a few hundred) have been young men under the age 30 who have never been married, have no children and were raised in a nuclear family.

I must admit I am shocked by this demographic but this is what I have found.

Blaming this issue about the nuclear family on men, unless manginas, simps, white knights or feminized men, is like blaming the cows for being turned into steaks on the BBQ for being tasty.

As stated I am not religious however being raised in the west means that I was 100% influenced by one religion or another. There are many things I concur with regarding the bible which I only regard as the worlds greatest and most important piece of literature including historical literature (so I do have some regard for the book), is that Man is the head of the woman and woman is the head of the family/children.

The problem with the nuclear family today are the anti-male laws. In the past if a man and woman were to divorce, there were no court cases regarding who received the children, the men did 100% of the time. It is only since the middle of the 20th century has this changed.

It is ridiculous and nonsense for a legislative body to give custody of children to a parent, no matter who, who could not afford to take care of those children and then demand the other spouse to pay the unworthy spouse so they can care for those children.

Additionally, men should not need to pay women for the privileged of having taken care of them, supporting them and looking after them for years, an act that was once considered honorable and nice, but now is not even acknowledged.

Additionally a woman should not need to pay a man for the same either.

The entire idea of common law is a farce. Living with someone is a cognitive decision one makes with the full faculty of ones mind and there does not need to be some time limit assigned to turn the voluntary act of marriage into a balkanize involuntary act of violence usually perpetrated 100% against a man.

No, I am not willing to put the blame on men other than the fore-mentioned men of ill repute and bad emasculated characteristics who support such destructive and divisive laws. If any blame at all is to be bestowed upon men, then it is the fact that they allowed such abomination to have occurred in the first place via ignorance of thinking and being brain washed that they were doing the correct thing.

MGTOW is not a reason for the decline of the nuclear family, it is a result from the elements of society that has been the reason for the decline of the nuclear family.

P.S. I do thank you for your responses and comments. It is quite satisfying to engage in discourse in this day and age that has been starved of such banter.

It is nice having a respectful discussion now a days it's quite rare in the P.C. communist culture we have but I def enjoyed the convo.