Trying to just be friends instead of calling it dating and both my exes decide to start hanging out with me

in #microblog4 years ago

I really hate the word "friends with benefits." It cheapens the friend relationship. I had a couple women I was seeing refer to our relationship as friends. Yes we have sex. Sometimes we go out on a date of sorts. But to call it dating can easily put you on that relationship escalator and before you know it you start thinking about a future together. Then someone gets jealous of your other friends.

Weirdly, just as I started thinking of my relationships this way, both my exes from last year started contacting me. They now both say they are OK with being friends and seeing other people. I don't know how long either of them will want to continue this. I just hope we can remain friends even if we stop having sex with each other.