You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Microsoft continues to be the school yard bully

in #microsoft4 years ago

I use it only on one machine just for file copying like between two external drives - because I have problems in linux with that - across distros,not sure why - in windows 10 I run this script in powershell - pasted below - by a youtube tech guy called Chris titus Tech - I've been using windows since buttons for windows - each new version, I hated it more and more - windows 10, is living inside spyware - even when you use the powershell script, next version and update - Cotana and One Drive is back - every new install, they want something more - now i see, as I installed it the other day again - they want your phone number or two emails - you need a backup email - they just want finger printing data so they can track you across the net - and xbox also tracks all conversations and sells of the data - I said in a private party once, how I might start drinking coffee again - I said I wanted to buy coffee, next day - google had adds for me out of nowhere for coffee - the email address, phone numbers, and not connected on each account - but they got everyone in the schools, that is where they farmed their user base - its like operating system crack. Sorry for the rant - but I have grown to hate windows 10 - I got a version of Enterprise as well, the lite version - not that its much better. Thanks for the post! Link to script: https://github.com/ChrisTitusTech/win10script and https://christitus.com/debloat-windows-10-2020/ its updated each month - however, windows keepts patching things to stop you being able to get rid of Cortana, which is of course related to the tracking features

Sort:  

I like Chris Titus, I watch his videos regularly about Linux.