100!!! Thank You!!! It always

People Like Me!

Duckian.jpg

Finally made it to 100 followers.

As many of you know, this was my goal for the weekend. It was one of thosw milestones that stuck out since starting this platform.

Since I am not normally great with social media... I usually hang back and do art while letting others be the voice or face of the operation.... I wasn't sure how long 100 would take me. It is cool to know that with time and dedication you can build things slowly.

e2a918789d506fd39642d435a67eecdc.jpg

What I Have Learned Along the Way

So far in this Steem journey has taught me a number of things. I'd like to take a minute and share a few things that I have learned and give shout outs to the people and tools that have helped me along the way. Hopefully, I can pass along some knowlege to other new users and it will help them!

  1. @steemitblog has saved my bacon a number of times. If you're new, definitely check them out. I continue to use https://steemit.com/steemit/@steemitblog/new-advanced-formatting-features again and again until I remember the markdown.

  2. @minnowsupport is AWESOME! Not only have they been a great resource, the discord chat is always full of friendly folk there to chat or lend a hand.

Find out more about tgeir bots, initiaves and rankings at minnowsupportproject.org

Personally, I am learning how the bots work, what they are and how this works at http://minnowsupportproject.org/bots/

  1. Plan before you post. I don't know how many times that a post has taken me all day because i have a plan, i sit down to do it and then get distracted. Prepare an outline, set a schedule and get in a mindset tgat blogs are also work. This process alobe has allowed me to slowly become more productive.

  2. Beware of shit posts, bits and filler accounts. These accpunts, when followed will fill your feed with needless stories and you'll get lost in the mix. To get the most informative posts, follow people with something to say that resonates with you. You need not follow for follow.

  3. Invite friends. Posting with people helps to keep your own conversation going.

  4. When in doubt, check out. Not feeling like you have anything to say? That's ok! You don't have to post daily and offer a new piece before youre ready. It is better to have quality.

  5. Comnent if you can't post. Like all relationships, time investments are needed in order to build and establish connections. Make sure to check in on posters that you like in order to keep up to date and so they remember your posts.

  6. Take the time to understand the crypto world. If youre new to all of this, you may not be so sure about how the financials work. It is smart to research and learn. Not only do you getvpaid thisvway but it really is the future of money. Get in there and get ahead of the curve.

  7. Familiarize yourself with winesses and what they are doing.
    Some of my faves are @aggroed @kyle and @good-karma. You can find informative topics and helpful information by following.

  8. Have some basic core people you follow and share the love. Get involved with projects and contests that you can share your posts with. Build your Steem community around your interests.

Here Are Some Other Rad Steemians You May Want To Add to Your List. These are some of the ones I try to follow on the regular.

@rumdancer (my partner in all the things, so she goes first) @rebelskum (the person who referred me to steem and an all around fantastic human being) @atomramble (a dynamic personality who amuses me both irl and online) @sammosk (i like to troll his page because his posts amuse me) @poeticsnake (just started followingtheir Positive Sunday posts and think it is a great idea) @artsygoddess (to find other artists or just cool art she has done, she is worth a look).

There are so many great writers and interesting finds on Steem. I know that i find more all the time.
words-0001.png

Thank You All!

Sort:  

Follow :)

Thanks its always good to meet more cool people