You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Got to be kidding me, 400 followers now? You guys are awesome!!!

in #milestone7 years ago

I really dig your sense of humor lol....put the cookies down and mingle, your single my friend you should be out there enjoying this lol.

Honestly I am into a varying amount of topics. I just always been the type to read a lot, keep up with the news and let the ideas just come to me as much as possible and roll with them immediately when they come to me. Lots of Google too lol...I am always researching crypto and science, music, and kind of just try to mesh what I know from the inside out I guess. I am known by friends to not just send short messages either, lol....I annoy everyone with long articles of how is your day type novels so I guess I been writing throughout the years afterall

Sort:  

That's awesome. It really is. When your natural abilities collide with something like Steemit where you can get physical/monetary rewards, just for doing what you probably would have done anyways (with the extra work of writing it out...which in your case is just another piece of the puzzle that fits well)...but still...that's nice to see something work out well for another person.

Did I just have a positive emotion based on the seeing someone else succeed???
OMG ...wtf is happening to me?
Steemit is softening me or I'm losing my edge! haha.

Well you seem like a genuinely nice individual...so I assume you've got good karma on your side as well..best of luck going forward. I'll be commenting on your posts in the future.....swimming in your wake while you grow! ha

lol....you know I tend to question the same thing about how happy I am for others here so much. I guess I been softening a little too but its a good thing. We need more positive souls in the world now a days, we aren't doing too great anymore being mad at the world lol.

Lets just say I seen some seriously bad times in my life but learned to overcome them, so I guess after some paying of my dues the luck is slowly changing since I reformed my old stubborn rotten ways and getting a little more decent karma for growing up finally. I was a bit wild in my younger days, more so than the average wild you can say but I lived, boy did I live lol.

Always glad to have your comments, and if I grow I hope you come on up with me, got a few favorite followers here I hope to help grow if I get way up there, you are on the list easy already my friend. All the best, have you a great weekend.

Well I'm always interested in hearing about wild stories from back in the day. I played junior, college, then pro hockey till i was 27. Sooo...I have a couple X-rated stories as well!....that will not be shared on Steemit...some of which the world will never know about it!.....it will strictly stay between me, her, and that giant shampoo bottle! jk.

Good chat...and have a good weekend also!

lol....I know such stories lol

Well I was a touring musician in a few metal bands, definitely know a lot about what your talking about...lol. Guitar took me to places I can not reveal sometimes now publicly, but memories are amazing beasts lol

Vagina, easy p, meat mops, paint buckets, etc....just to say it loud. We are talking about ....furginas! haha. Ah yes...those events have shaped a lot of my current thinking though!
The access that "status" gives you to the other sex...is confounding...It's something I haven't been able to resolve in my mind. It's had negative karmic effects on me I think...not to keep referencing karma!

lol...you have seen things...so have I lol
I agree, that was my downfall actually to have it too easy in that area back then. Met some winners too, really sleazy women trying to pose as ladies to gain the status side to things. They didn't like me just the attitude and company I kept on stage usually lol. I have since turned my back on that lifestyle, been a decade now pretty much keeping to myself as if I never even lived as a wanna be rockstar and must say its been peaceful and full of quality people around me. Of course I am still a little outspoken but I seem to have toned down so much no one recognizes me or my new found positive personality. Life did some bitch smacking on me but I learned luckily through it

That was weird reading that. Maybe that's a common thing that happens when you go through a phase like that. I'm the exact same way...been exactly 10 years since I opted out of that game. Now I've over corrected going back the other way I think. Oscillating around the mean.
I used to fit the stereotype of what I was supposed to be to a T at the time tho! ha..BUT, like looking back, I wish I had done more of that stupid shit...cuz it only comes around once, for a limited time...i was at like 80% dirtball...I kinda wish I went the full 115%...and just prayed I didn't get aids!
It would be interesting to see a contrast of what THAT lifestyle is like for hockey player vs guitarist/rocker...I imagine the company we kept was essentially made from the same mold.