Steemit Milestones - 800 followers and 1500 Steem Power

in #milestone6 years ago

I crossed two Steemit milestones today. I had taken an extended break from Steemit to focus on some family concerns and life transitions

Since becoming involved again in the community (about 4 weeks ago), I have seen an increase in my number of followers and Steem Power.

zen-2040340_640.jpg

Steem Followers

Since mid December 2017, I have increased my follower total from about 550 to over 800. That is an increase of 250 followers.

Keys to success:

  • Engaging new Steemit users' introduction posts.
  • Offering an online course to new users that teaches how to format posts - Steem Markdown.
  • Consistently replying to comments left on my posts.

Authentic engagement requires both time and effort, but I consider it a worth-wild investment.

Keys to future success:

  • Building more meaningful relationships with existing followers.
  • Focus on the quality of relationships, not just the quantity of followers.
  • Interactive with sub-communities on Steemit, especially in the Discord channels. I currently interact with ..

Steem Power

Since mid December 2017, I have increased my total Steem Power from about 540 SP to over 1500 SP. This increase is the result of both purchasing Steem (which was powered up) and writing posts.

Keys to success:

  • Purchased several hundred STEEM at about $2.50 (right before the crazy price increase).
  • Consistently posting (at least once a day).
  • Was upvoted by @curie for the second time. That was a cool feeling!

Keys to future success:

  • Continue to grow as a writer.
  • Be authentic in my writing.
  • Provide content that helps others.

Final Thoughts

Milestone are important, but only if you understand

  • how you arrived at the place where you
  • are how to get where you are going next

Your Turn

Let's continue the conversation in the comments!

  1. What is you most memorable milestone?
  2. What is you next big milestone?
  3. How do you celebrate your milestones?
  4. What steps are you taking to achieve your milestones?

Thanks for stopping by. I look forward to hearing from you.

@sumatranate


Image Source:

Sort:  

Congratulations on your milestones @sumatranate! And yes, it's always a good thing to take a moment to reflect on how you got where you are, and what you plan to do next.

I seem to be heading towards a quadruple milestone that will all happen pretty much at once: One year on Steemit, 3000 followers, 10,000 posts and 500 of them original "long form" posts/articles. All of this will happen on/by February 1st so I will probably make a milestone post then.

@denmarkguy, your upcoming milestones encourage me to keep pressing on!

I have seen you around a few times in the Steemit universe, but not sure if we have connected much.

Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment. I appreciate it! Keep pressing forward and keep Steeming!

Congratulations, to many more milestones! We are happy to have you with us.

@onurkahveci, it is great be apart of this community!

Congratulations and bigger you I pray on this platform
One of my milestones is my minnows enlightenment series where I teach minnows on how to go about steemit
Likewise my involvement with steemchurch has been superb

@owoblow-steemit, thanks for the comment. It is really important to get involved in a community. I am glad that steemchurch has been a good one for you.

Keep looking to the example of more experienced Steemit users and keep being a guide for new users.

Congrats friend on a heck of a good month. I started right around when you started back and have only managed to scrap together two hundred followers. I remain undeterred!

As per your post, pretty sure i found you via one of your guides! Thanks for supporting the noobies like myself on here!

@drumoperator, we have to be careful to compare ourselves with others (at least I do). My advice is to keeping moving at a healthy pace. That is different for all of us, based on our time and resources.

Thanks for dropping a line and letting me know that my guide was how we connected. I appreciate your kind words. Let me know how I can be of help.

Milestones are milestones. They just have to be celebrated! 😊

Congrats @sumatranate. It's been a while, since I last bumped into your posts. These past couple of weeks have been crazily dedicated to my steemit UAE community which we are trying to grow. They are an active bunch so a lot of my time have been alloted to curating their posts. 😂😅

Best of times ahead. Let's keep steeming!

Cheers!

@arrliinn, it is great to hear from you. It sounds like you have been busy!

Please pass along my Steem Markdown course to other members of your community. it would be an honor to help out members of the UAE Steemit community.

Yes, I have actually thought about that. I will definitely do. A lot of new users are getting in the platform daily and these markdown courses will definitely get them into the groove.

Wow! That's an awesome reward for a lot work - congrats! Thank you for creating the markdown guide. It's information I need so my goal is to work through your courses beginning this weekend. Both Derek and I appreciate your engagement on our posts!

Other goals include posting daily (I posted 4 out of 5 days this week!) Monday - Friday and interact more with new Steemit users.

Congrats again!

@teamturnerlive, it has been great getting to know you and Derek as well. Thanks for checking out the course. I would love some feedback after you have completed it.

I feel that they material is solid, but I want to make some changes on the visual side of things.

Great job on consistent posting this week. Keep up the good work. And keep investing in the newest members of our community.

My most memorable milestone was getting a curie upvote for a post i wrote on learning japanese. It felt so good. I had actually been made fun of for learning japanese but on steemit I was able to make good use of it. My next milestone would be to write a really great story and become a better writer. Maybe it will be a story series. I celebrate my milestones by spending the day lazying around and grinning like an idiot. lol.
Congrats on your milestones

@earthangel, congrats on the curie vote. I know how incredible it feels.

Steemit has helped me become a better writer. Of course I still make mistakes, but I am improving. I know that you will too. Keep working hard, know your goals, and then reward yourself with fun and relaxation when you achieve your goals.

Great, inspiring double milestone. With the ratio of Steem/SBD now favorable again, I might purchase more Steem to power up as well.

@rebelheart, I have been powering up a lot lately, but I have also used my SBD to invest in some other opportunities. Thanks for stopping by!

Congratulations on your milestones @sumatranate

Great advice...thanks from a newbie.

@connieluebbert, thanks for comment and stopping by. Remember that we all started as new Steemit users. And the path we take will be very different.

Determine your goals and take actionable steps to achieve those goals. Best wishes!