Go do heroin!

in #military7 years ago

I was told the other day that unless I have gone through the military, I haven't a voice to be heard on that particular subject.
By that "reasoning", I should not warn people away from heroin.
Nor should I tell folks about the dangers of stabbing one's self in the eye.
Since I do not have children, I shouldn't opine on how sick and twisted pedos are.
I should not be against rape. For I have never been raped, or have raped, myself.
So even though most vets I know personally have PTSD.
This PTSD that they speak of was acquired while facilitating their duties to the federal government. I must not warn folks away from joining or tell folks how immoral it is to get more young men to go through what they did. Unless these guys are all lying about where they developed PTSD.

Sort:  

@jimcorrao In 1969, I enlisted in the Army as I had massive chaos and drama trauma at home. With a school deferment, places did not want to hire me for more than PT. I did not know better back then. In Viet Nam, I discovered, first-hand, that the U.S. was there to help the C.I.A. consolidate its purchase of the Indo-China Operation from France. Additionally, the C.I.A. looked to have soldiers become the American Hong Kong.

If one does drugs in the U.S., unless he/she grew it or got it from someone who does, then basically that individual is supporting tyranny. The C.I.A.'s annual drug business borders on 4 Trillion dollars.

Anyone reading this, PLEASE do not thank me for my service to this country. Rather, take that glimmer of patriotism and do what you can to make this a better nation.