You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why Martial Law Is Never The Right Choice

in #military7 years ago

@doitvoluntarily - You touched a cord in my memory. We have seen martial law applied once in my region due to communal riots. The military was out flag marching and all life came to a standstill. Though the riots were controlled, what I did not like was that the total authoritarian way in which everything was handled - Even school going kids were not spared harassment. Freedom of speech, even for most benign topics, was non-existent! You do a great job of bringing up these topics that every citizen and the authorities should think about. I do understand that it is necessary sometimes for authorities to take extreme measures for collective good but excesses should be avoided. Thanks. Upvoted.

Since crypto markets are red, I am not watching them. Instead, I have focused on improving my blogs. I have posted an interesting blog about Human vs animal eye capabilities, based on my original photos of wildlife. I request you to take a look when you have time and give your comments. It will help me improve my blogs and enrich my Steemit experience.

Sort:  

such widespread coercive authority is not nec and is a threat to individual liberty.