The only complex thing in Life is our own mind

in #mind2 months ago

Have you noticed that the river flows and flows, making sure water is distributed through the land? Of course you know this, but have you noticed it? Have you been in the river, appreciating this knowledge in the flesh?

In essence, this is a perfect system for Life. No extra energy input is required, no effort from any human being was ever demanded for the river to perform its divine purpose.

However, the human mind is rarely able to appreciate the efficiency and precision of Nature's design. It always wants to believe that it knows best, that if something has not received human intervention it is incomplete.

I remember one of my grandmas saying while looking at a huge field that was completely cleared off trees and any sign of wilderness: "how beautiful it is to see these fields properly worked". Now that drought is hitting many places, I'm not sure she would see it the same way.

When I think on these things, i do not find myself free of guilt. I still keep coming back to the phone, to the internet, to sugar, to flour, to alcohol, modern erotism and other creations of our culture that create disconnection with primal Nature. My mind is unable to settle for perfection and seeks to alter the stability of both my inner and outer Nature on a daily basis.

But the mind also comes from the same Source as the rest of Nature, does it not?

It is upon this question that everything can get extremely complex. This chaotic mind we live with has been encouraged by divine will, at least i believe so. I believe this because even if we were to spend the whole day consciously appreciating the perfection of Nature, we would the go to sleep and have dreams where we embark on journeys to unnatural and twisting mazes of the psyche, which make sure our thoughts remain disturbed and unsatisfying.

I have literally experienced dreams coming to fuck you up after you spend the whole day focused on the virtue of contemplation. I also observe that when i have spent my days diligently working on what i believe is right and have done nothing that is offensive to my higher self, is when i will have the wackiest dreams filled with moral contradiction.

Where do these dreams come from?

Psychologists might say it is the repressed unconscious, what i chose to leave out from my conscious mind comes during sleep to be processed in a healthy way.

Others with a more occult background could suggest these are demons that put seekers to different tests of inner fortitude.

My intuition tells me that this just happens because i am not doing the necessary protocols to ensure dream awareness and lucidity, which is something I've recently begin to practice with more determination.

Despite whichever of these possibilities is true, or if there is more than one truth, we still remain in the scenario where we have a perfectly functional world that we insist on modifying to our "convenience" but end up creating a myriad of problems...

Or do we?

You see, i have written all the way here and now i think about the moment in the river, where the water was running inadvertently of my complex human train of thought, it just flows and flows...

Sort:  

The great complexifier... mind. It must be a necessary step on the way to greater things...