You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful Moments (A New Series On Steemit): Two Week Media Fast

in #mindfulmoments5 years ago

Definitely what we need more of those positive mindful moments!
You say you've been meditating for 25 years, do you mind telling me what kind of meditation you have been doing?
Are you aware of the Mindful Life community? You and these Mindful Moments fit right in!
The aims of the community is:
• To unite meditators across the Steem blockchain so that we can share and strengthen our own practices
• To provide a space to discuss the philosophy, science and practical application of such practices in our lives
• To inspire and motivate each other
• To provide support if we might be struggling, connecting with like minded people who might offer solutions

I cordially invite you to Mindful Life community, in the @naturalmedicine server here. We run group meditations and support each other as we grow through conscious awareness. With much love!

MindfulLife.gif Discord 🧘About

I really hope we get a chance to connect there! And thank-you for sharing your mindful moments!

Sort:  

Hi @porters! I began with Self Realization Fellowship in the early nineties practicing Kriya Yoga meditation. Since then I've branched out to develop my own techniques. I began teaching in a corporate setting about five years ago and then published my book for beginners, The Perfect Pause.

I haven't heard of the Mindful Life community but will definitely check it out! Thank you so much for the links and the comment!