You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing My Introverted Nature {Mindful Monday}

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago

Wow! I never thought that someone like you who could express yourself so much in writing and could talk about so many different inspiring things is an introvert! Thank you so much for sharing your story with us, and the book that helped you, it enlightened to respect the personality of introverts. Thank you so, so much @plantstoplanks! 😍

Sort:  

It is surprising sometimes to learn that people who are very social can also be introverted. I tend to do better in small groups or in situations I am passionate about, but then I just need to still have that alone time to recharge before I do it again. I feel like I am much better with writing than speaking in person, as well. I can sit behind my computer and let my thoughts spill out as they come, and I can also take a break when I need to. I'm happy to share my small experience, especially since it really has helped me navigate life and relationships better through learning more!

Oh! It's good that writing is your way out to express your thoughts. You should express it because your words are always inspiring and wise! Thank you so much!