You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing My Introverted Nature {Mindful Monday}

Your words mean so much Denise! I'm glad I got out of the kitchen and the gym to share this one. ;) It's funny that we sometimes get scared to open up and give of ourselves, but I seem to always find when I do that I get so much more than I expected out of the process. Both in the telling and the thoughtful engagement afterwards.

It's nice that you understand that about your sister. I can tell you from my own experience it definitely helps when your loved ones know you need some space and recovery time! Oh those haircuts are pretty cute when you're as little as we were in that photo, but it wasn't as flattering when I was in middle school, haha! Ah well, luckily I've moved on to a cute bun in my adult life for my usual "do". ;)

Thank you for your wonderful support my friend!

Sort:  

It is always a pleasure! xo