You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing My Introverted Nature {Mindful Monday}

Thanks for sharing this small window of your life. I myself was an introvert when I was young. Kept circle of friends very small and spent a lot of time alone. I still have a small part of that introvert side until now I guess. That book looks interesting as I may understand more or maybe know myself better.

Sort:  

I appreciate you taking the time to read my post! I think I am definitely better at putting myself out there as an adult than I was as a child, though now I think I realize even more the benefits of my alone time. I think as adults we just learn to balance ourselves better in all aspects of life (well, most of us anyway, haha). It really is a wonderful read, so I think you would enjoy the book if you come across it!