You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Embracing My Introverted Nature {Mindful Monday}

I am like you in this regard. I was born late in the year and was the perpetual underdog/young one and that made me shy.

People don’t even believe me when I say I am naturally wired to be introverted. Such irony I became a sales guy. I guess there is nothing we can’t learn. Including being extroverted by practice!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

I shake my head sometimes, too, that I have always been in some kind of customer service industry dealing with people every day! But when you look at the other personality traits I have, I am very much a service oriented person so I find joy and fulfillment in helping others. I just have to work hard to get past the desire to hide in a room by myself if I want enough clients that I can actually work with and help, haha.

I think we can definitely learn how to push through a lot of things, even if it is sometimes "faking it to make it". My awesome client even has taught me that looking at certain family functions as a "business" event can help make it more approachable. Knowing I can do my "work" then go read a book when I'm done is a good way to help me balance the different aspects of life. :)