You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Cultivating Hope Amidst The Chaos

in #mindfulness5 years ago

Many of us saw and felt this coming 15-20 years ago and deselected then - popped the red pill and never went back. Certainly in my case. "I'm stepping out of the patriarchal capitalistic system I grew up in and moving into something different." Yes!! Please call in for an organic coffee when next you are in Northern Thailand. And consider that it is not necessary to subscribe holus-bolus to the norms, values and governments of any one country.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain
Sort:  

An excellent reason to head to Thailand!! Love that so many have deselected and then found communities like this one to connect within. I stay on the fringe of the social structures for sure, but the past few years have found me straddling this strange world of trying to survive by running a micro-business in the tech space and fighting the very system I'm relying on to stay afloat. I'm in a place right now, mainly because of my sweet hound dog, where releasing my attachment to this country isn't an option. One day! ;) Travel safe and I hope to take you up on that lovely organic coffee soon!