You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Ten Stages of the Mahayana Bodhisattva Path

in #mindfulness6 years ago

Fascinating. I know I have had a varied past with many lifetimes dedicated to monasticism within the Catholic Church. I also seem to have a connection to the Druids and native American shamanism. But it seems like the practices leading toward the 10th Stage would be like comparing advanced chemistry to making pancake batter (which I've been doing). And yet I am drawn to the spiritual, to understanding and experiencing the Essence of all things. Perhaps one day...

Appreciate your posts. Now back to neon Chickens!

Sort:  

I tried to make it to your show with you daughter but I got the time wrong...sorry @mistermercury!

The Bodhisattva journey reminds me of alchemy....hehehe

I am attracted to the Shaman's quest as well but as you see the Bodhisattva takes that path ;-)

My daughter and I had fun, but I'm not too sure how enlightening it was for anyone. But good practice nevertheless. @littlescribe tells me she'll post the show. When she does I'll drop it into a comment. Blessings.