You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Change the Word ‘Problem’ to ‘Opportunity’ in Your Mind! - The Fear of Lose is More Powerful Than the Desire to Win! Change It Urgent in Your Mind! - I'll Insist! Buy Steem Now!

in #mindset5 years ago

Your blog is really on point with some of my current “opportunities”. As an artist ups and downs seem to be part of the package, I was seeing the downs as a problem too often and I would get depressed about the uphill battle. I recently Made a list of things that I need to do, if I want to continue to be driven and productive (have had a relatively high artistic output for some 14 years now, but the production had dwindled this past year, due to demotivation). Now on that list of some two A4 front and back, only 1 line, was actually producing work (my favorite part). So the opportunity and necessity to become better in all those other areas became apparent. A reminder that for a diamond to shine light pristinely, Each Facet must get put in place by force. Don’t fear the things you must do to fulfill your destiny, but face them with courage and faith. Since I’ve been applying myself more thoroughly and dilligently. With the awareness that success in art is only partly due to your artistic quality (only quality will prevail though) I managed to apply myself, put myself out there with more positivity and actually manage to average selling more than 1 artwork a week, get a solo show opening next week, have an appointment Monday with a Messien who wants to help finance my very own gallery (his only requitement: that I stay Positive) I also managed to salvage my relationship which was heading towards the rocks due to my lengthy downswing. I managed to subdue a poker addiction which was eating my time and peace... And the daily thoughts of Suicide feel like are currently no more 😊

So basically from one of my darkest periode ever, to one of the lightest, by just flipping a switch, from seeing the things that didn’t go the way I thought they should as “problems” but rather as “opportunities” to Improve...

Ofcourse I sometimes catch myself complaining, losing my cool or feeling like a victim again, but I try to flip the switch back ASAP. As an artist/human freedom is the ultimate goal. So in the word of Robert Nesta Marley, we must free ourselves from “Mental slavery”

Posted using Partiko iOS