A SNIPPET MESSAGE THAT SPEAKES VOLUME

in #mindset5 years ago

IMG-20190227-WA0001.jpg

Hello steemians! As we get older- may our daily growth and mindset not moonwalk into stagnancy. I hope this snippet influences you for the better today - Enjoy:

*"...The best thing that ever happened on earth is neither the adventure of man on the moon nor the discovery of crude oil and gold but you. You, yes, you! You are one in the over seven billion populated earth. There can never be another you as there can never be another day like today. There is a space for you to occupy and a trail for you to blaze. But why do many people fail to live into the power of this reality? Why do many people fail to live up to the power of this reality? Why do many people still struggle to survive? This is clearly because we have not tapped into the positive power of I AM.
How many times have you told yourself 'I am not smart','I am not attractive','I am so tired','I am so clumsy','I am weak to the bone','I am not the best person for the job','I am having a bad day','I am always being picked on','I am a failure'. The list is endless. Statements like these betray our belief in God. Consequently, your creative power is reduced to the barest minimum.
Sadly, many people continuously repeat these negative I AM statements to themselves that those words have become tattooed on their minds. These almost always become their reality. Negative I AM thoughts and statements will give you negative results! You need not wallow in the valley of negativity when you can climb to the mountaintop of positivity by having positive I AM thoughts and statements. Remember, you are not what you think you are, instead, what you think, you are! Life is too precious to waste by thinking little thoughts and acting small. 'If you think you are too small to make a difference,' says Dalai Lama XIV, 'try sleeping with a mosquito.' Don't let yourself doubt limit and rob you of the joy of achieving your dreams. Your I AM is simply who you are! We are shaped by our thoughts, words and actions. I AM reveals not only who you are but who you really want to be. I AM exposes, illuminates and clearly reveals the underlying cause which initiates and jump-starts the creative process. I AM is the consciousness of the present, of the elusive but important moment called 'Now!'
I AM reminds you that a life of purpose is the purpose of life. I AM is the unconsciousness of the present that helps you with the consciousness of your potential. I AM gives us passion for action. I AM tells the story of progress and makes you the hero of the story. The greatest programming that was developed by the Creator of the universe, God, is the power of I AM. It is one of the most powerful forces in the world that can change your life either positively or negatively. Everybody is using the power wittingly or unwittingly. The saddening truth is that many people use it against their dreams, vision and goals. From this moment we must choose to use it to our advantage. When we positively change our thoughts, it leads to changed belief system, a positive vocabulary and a far better reality. The power of thoughts and words has more to it than the law of attraction. This power not only attracts, it creates the reality you want to see, and ultimately changes the course of your life. It works on a higher level than the law of attraction. It works with the law of transformation.
A couple of decades ago, a powerful young black man named Mohammed Ali's favorite I AM statement was, 'I AM the greatest.' He lost the fight when he used the words 'IF I should lose this fight...' in the press conference that took place before the bout. It's unbelievable how this principle shapes the outcome of event. If you are feeling weak, channel your thoughts positively and tell yourself 'I AM powerful.' Don't just say it casually, feel every word. You will later feel the rush of energy through your veins that will make you feel strong. If you are feeling stressed or distressed tell yourself 'I AM balanced.' Build more emotional connection to these I AM statements by not only feeling the words, but also seeing it. You need a change of vocabulary. Stop using words like awful, bad, horrible, ridiculous and the likes. Start using words like fantastic, great, fabulous, beautiful and wonderful. The best use of the powerful principle of I AM is to generate them yourself. Generate those that you can be emotionally connected to. The more emotions you attach to it, the faster it will be drawn to you. Some positive I AM statements are: I AM beautiful, I AM wonderful, I am joyful. I AM powerful, I AM healthy, I AM smart, I AM talented, I AM God's. The list is endless. You will change your 'I AM NOT' mentality and conditioning to the immense power of 'I AM.' Changing this 'I AM NOT' mentality begins with our inner world by seeing ourselves in control of what happens to us. Our inner world consists of our world view and self-views and it affects our lives in so many ways than we can imagine. Don't just stand there wasting your precious life wishing you were someone else instead of accepting who you are and grow into the person you want to be. Run through the list of what you want to become your reality, then change your thoughts, imagination and words from 'I AM NOT,' 'I AM TRYING.' 'I AM HOPING,' to become 'I AM.' Whatever you consistently attach to your 'I AM' is who you will become. Using this incredible power positively will keep you moving ahead in the path of the great life God has destined for you. And no one will be able to stop you except yourself..."

-ISAAC OLUFADEWA

I WISH YOU A GREAT LIFE FULL OF MOMENTUM!

Sort:  

Congratulations @ayomola! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!