You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes, A Steady Job is Like a Bribe That Compels Us to Forget Our Dreams…

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)

Wonderful article. This hits home to me.
Having been in this situation most times I realize that a steady job is really a bribe and I've seen it work.

Many will not see it but having a job comes with responsibilities and most importantly status, I'll get to them soon.

You may not have the money when unemployed but you have time which can be utilized to pursue your dreams and without the above hindrances you can speed up the process.

Responsibilities reduce the money gained from working and status is also something most people don't realize that affects income (like having a dress code which comes from your income, and maybe appropriate apartment...). Responsibilities cause stress and when you're not in a position that is ideal to you, that is another stress and this affects health so you will need drugs, supplements etc at the end of the day and time too is also lost in the process

These are two points that I see most people overlook when they tell me to "get a steady job and follow your passion in your spare time". I've been a good boy and followed their advice and twice I've been derailed from my dreams now I'm the bad boy and I fully follow my desires and it is bliss even if it's stressful it's fun for me.