You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Comparing the Forces of Intrinsic and Foreign Motivation… Part #2

in #mindset5 years ago

I think you hit the nail on the head with this article. That is one of the biggest difficulties with intrinsic motivation is that it is distressing and terrifying to face the uncertainty of doing things, because you care about them. I am currently working on trying to move my life onto a path that I believe is meaningful and fulfilling, and it is nervewracking to not be sure how I am going to make this happen. I want to improve people's mental and physical health, and I want to improve the health of the environment. I appreciate that you ask the questions that you are in your article, because they do remind me that I can tackle my own ambitions if I approach it one step at a time.