You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If You Don’t Have 10 Minutes in a Day, You Don’t Have a Life...

in #mindset5 years ago

What a fantastic post, which is full of positive thoughts and feelings.
I totally agree with you when you talk about giving ourselves time.
I changed the way I thought about time and how best to use it shortly after Christmas.
I was in a dark depression coupled with anxiety and had to do something radical and different to get myself out of that hole.
I started running a few times a week, and soon found the benefits to be incredibly cathartic and healing.
I'm a busy father of 2, a musician and songwriter and also work at a Special Educational Needs school Monday - Friday here in the UK.
I also use mindfulness as a way of unwinding and de-stressing and find that there are plenty of great resources on YouTube and the app stores.
Thanks again for this post, its a poignant reminder for us all to take some time to rest, rejuvenate and reflect on our daily lives.
Have a great weekend.
DC🎼

Posted using Partiko Android