You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Know Yourself Better and Seek Self-Improvement Like Never Before… Part #1

in #mindset5 years ago

I totally agree with your method of concentrating on one ability but this is a very hard thing to achieve, especially in this modern world where we need so many diverse skills to survive. I have spent the last 5 months learning to play the violin and I did my first paid performance for 400 people last week.(not solo) it’s been a hard road and other parts of my life have suffered from neglect. Your second point discovering what kind of person you are is a hard one. We are all complicated beings and to put ourselves in a box type is difficult. Feedback from others is good but I have found that others give you advice that they themselves are not always following

Posted using Partiko iOS