You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Of Hope and Despair; The Rule of Darkness and the Inevitable Dawn..

in #mindset6 years ago

Hello,

I joined the STEEMIT community yesterday. So I am very new 

at blogging. I have posted one blog in my account,
and the content is somewhat similar to yours. Your use of various
aspects of nature to show a cycle between hope and despair is highly
commendable. However having suffered for a long time with depression,
and anxiety despair and finally having had found a way out of it,
my approach to self help is somewhat different. I will be curious to
know your comments about my post. I am still trying to figure different
aspects of the community rules of the STEEMIT system, but I hope to catch up
soon. I have tried many self help methods that are available in USA,
and none of them had worked for my symptoms of low esteem, depression
etc. For so many years I just could not get going on demand,
procrastination was the order of the day.
Just doing the daily chores was very hard for me. Now I am beginning to
find out that working hard doesn't have to be a struggle, does not
have to be a medicine with very awful taste. Things can be different,
but the process of transformation takes a long long time, and it is a
journey that never ends. I don't want to sound like a party pooper,
you will forgive me if I do. But I know now that it is possible to have
less and less load on my heart, on my atma ( soul ). Looking forward
to your comment on my posting.....

Thanks.