You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Debunking the Fallacious Argument of Impure Virtue...

in #mindset5 years ago

When you decide to do something good for others, do not think about yourself.

I guess we have to give and forget. Expecting to receive in return is actually not giving in my opinion. If we help/give and forget, we're not worried about the things or time or energy we spent because they don't matter to us when we forget them.

When I help you today and next week you help me, my help has already been paid and there's no more merit for me of any sort or whatsoever.
This is the reason why seldom or maybe some people are helping the most and the poorest among the poor because this is where giving is truly a giving, visiting the sick and those people in prison. Others give things secretly, not to make them proud of themselves, but to emphasize the value of giving and helping.