You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Igniting Your Torch with the Fire of Your Passion...

in #mindset6 years ago

Just returning from months away from Steemit after my laptop got stolen. This is the first article I came across and it got me reflecting on the current status of my life. The times I find it hard to go on and feel like I'm the only one. Other times I resort to the familiar and the comfortable. The choices we make are biased on the perception of how hard or easy something seems. After a few posts on Steemit, somehow I told myself I will never be a whale. I told myself what I lack and how others seem to be more deserving. This led me to have less and less fun on the platform and with time I forgot my dream. When my laptop got stolen, it was a wake up call. I regretted not having posted as often as I could. I realized everything I thought I couldn't be, I could be...if only I trusted the process. As I return, this is just the perfect inspiration I needed. Heartfelt thank to you @chbartist