Light a candle, What?

in #mindset6 years ago

Over the last couple of days a quote has been stuck in my mind, replaying itself at the oddest of times just like one of those songs that gets in there and rattles about.

I don't know where or when I first came across it, maybe it was Dale Carnegie , Eleanor Roosevelt, Tupac or I found it in a fortune cookie. I suppose quotes were the original memes and have been generated, passed on and recycled for a long long time, it matters little.

This particular quote is not new to me, but what is different is how it is interacting with me, like a piece of software waiting for the right hardware or operating system to come along, you could say the quote was ahead of my time.

It pops into my head, I hear myself say it out loud, and then I go way deep with how truly world-changing it really is from a mindset and perceptual position, repeating it slowly so I can hear my own voice. As I am doing this, my past slides by me and is filtered through this and the future opens up with wonder, "if I let this permeate my being, how awesome could life get"?

And the quote is, "It is better to light one candle, than to curse the darkness", and off I go again, holy shit.

We can do this.