How to get comfortable getting uncomfortable

in #mindset5 years ago

We as humans do not like feeling uncomfortable, but there are incredible things we can do when we are uncomfortable

I am an investor, a young investor at only 27 years old, but I have only in the past 2 years realised what my mind can do. I have made it my mission to try and get myself to do something uncomfortable at least once a day.

Why? Because when we are comfortable, our brain relaxes and runs on "autopilot". It will not function as well as it can, therefore usually going down the easiest path, not unlocking doors that may be slightly more difficult but hold the best rewards.

Today, I am used to uncomfortable situations. I am still learning and still working on getting myself out of comfort. With that comes a kind of mindset that becomes unbreakable

Do something today that makes you uncomfortable. Have the conversation you've been putting off. Instead of sitting in front of the tv or laptop, go for a walk alone with no music etc. Turn your phone off for an hour. Whenever something uncomfortable comes up, close your eyes, count to 5 and just go for it with 100%

The other day I climbed onto my kitchen roof to fix a gutter. Usually I'd just hire someone to do it. Never been on a roof in my life, but when I got down, I had a huge sense of pride

Try it, get uncomfortable and build that mindset

P.S Not an advertisement for climbing on roofs, no responsibility accepted ;)

Sort:  

Congratulations @tjj-investor! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!