Rocks and mineral loving steemit newbie!

in #minerals7 years ago

IMG_0721.JPG

Hi all. Thought I would join in the community and share my love for rocks, minerals, and photography.

Photographed is hematite stained quartz with microcline secondary mineralization and what i believe to be orange calcite. This was collected in Ontonagon County Michigan by yours truly and photo is also mine.

Thanks for accepting my invitation and hope to have some fun!

Sort:  

Ein Mineraliensammler, eine seltene Spezies hier 👍

That's a cool geode @rockhardminerals. Welcome — and never mind the spammers! XD

I spotted it right away and thanks for the heads up!

This post has received a 1.16 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @overkillcoin.

Welcome to steemit :)
I do collect minerals and rocks also but not as much as some :)
Hope you enjoy your stay and hope to see more!
Followed :)

Awesome! Do you have good stuff near your home?

Mainly quartz lol
Nothing to special in georgia.. ooh and some fossil shark teeth lol.
I did make a post about a rock i have that i may think its a meteorite.. not sure tho :O

Is it magnetic? :)

Found it an upvoted. 👍

Dear spammer, please do NOT hassle the new guy!!!