Tank Detailling, Second Attempt / Детализация Танков, Вторая Попытка

in #miniatures3 years ago

Cross-eyed painter 1.png

English
Русский

This is not an accurate portrayal of how I work, I just felt like being silly. First, I hold models in a fixture, which rests on my bench, as I paint. Second, this sort of work doesn't actually make me cross-eyed. The only accurate part of this photo is that I don't wear my glasses for this sort of thing.
Это не точное изображение того, как я работаю, мне просто хотелось предаваться глупостям. Во-первых, я держу модели в приспособлении, которое лежит на моей скамейке, когда я красью. Во-вторых, такая работа на самом деле не делает меня косоглазым. Единственная точная часть этой фотографии, что я не ношу очки для таких вещей.

DSC_0389.JPG

As I mentioned some time ago, I found that a normal detailling brush is not good enough for painting tank tracks. Luckily, this angled detail brush is perfect for that sort of thing. By the way, if anyone is curious, I am, indeed, ambidextrous. The only thing I never use my left hand for is writing - unless it's Arabic - because it smudges the ink. I've seen left-handed people write in such a way in order to mitigate that, but when I tried it, I got a cramp in my wrist.
Как я сказал некоторое время назад, я обнаружил, что обычная кисть для детализации недостаточно хороша для краситься гусениц танков. К счастью, эта угловая кисть для деталей идеально подходит для такого рода вещей. Кстати, если кому-то интересно, я, действительно, амбидекстр. Единственное, для чего я никогда не использую левую руку, письма - если только оно не Арабское - потому что оно размазывает чернила. Я видел, как левши пишут, каким образом, чтобы смягчить это, но когда я попробовал, мое запястье свело судорогой.

DSC_0384.JPG

The very first thing I do after base-coating the tanks, first with primer, then with the main colour, is to paint the tracks black. I take a single drop of the model paint pictured here, and start painting the tracks. By the time that the paint is used up, I'm ready for a break, so I clean off the brush in my bench-top rinse well:
Самое первое, что я сделаю, после красить основы (во-первых, грунтовка, во-вторых, главный цвет), красить гусеницы чёрные. Я использую одну каплю модель-краски, изображенной здесь, и начинаю красить гусеницы. К тому времени, когда краска израсходована, я готов к перерыву, поэтому я очищаю кисть в своем наскамейком ополаскивателе:

DSC_0388.JPG

The KV-2 is finally done - I think. I need to give it a once-over with fresh eyes.
КВ-2 наконец закончено - я думаю. Мне нужно взглянуть на это свежим взглядом.

DSC_0385.JPG

The T-10M is almost done, I just need to improve my masking method in order to paint the two large grates on the engine deck.
Т-10М почти закончено, только мне нужно улучшить мой метод прикрываться, чтобы красить две большие решетки на двигателной палубе.

DSC_0386.JPG

The U-3 has proved useful for these painting experiments, but this particular model isn't good enough for my catalogue. I'm going to print another one. Besides, it's the wrong colour.
У-3 оказался полезным для этих экспериментов с краситью, но этот конкретный модель недостаточно хорошо для мое каталоге, поэтому я буду напечатать ещё одну. Кроме того, это не тот цвет.

DSC_0387.JPG

When I paint vent grates, I like to use a colour that's slightly darker than the base colour. It is best to use a very thin, partially transparent paint, particularly if the tank isn't painted in a solid colour - but you won't see what I talking about until I print another King Tiger.
Когда я красью решетки, я хочу использовать цвет, который немного тёмнее чем основной цвет. Лучше всего использовать очень тонкую, частично прозрачную краску, особенно если танк не окрашен в сплошной цвет - Но вы не будете видеть, о чём я говорю, пока я не напечатаю ещё одного Королевского Тигра.

DSC_0390.JPG

I knew that the colour I used for the vent grates on the U-3 was too dark, but I wanted to see what it looked like anyway.
Я знал, что цвет, который я использовал для решеток на У-3, был слишком тёмным, но я все равно хотел увидеть, как оно выглядит.

DSC_0392.JPG

The same colour looks much better on the KV-2, and you can't see the messed-up edges as clearly.
Тот же цвет выглядит намного лучше на КВ-2, и вы не можете видеть перепутанные края так же ясно.

DSC_0393.JPG

It looks like I could still touch up the insides of the tracks a bit. Some other day!
Похоже, я все ещё могу немного красить внутреннюю гусеницы. В другой день!

DSC_0394.JPG

The KV-1S is painted the exact same colour as the KV-2, I just gave it scant coverage with the airbrush. I need a lot more practise in order to be able to do that consistently.
КВ-1С окрашен в тот же самый цвет как КВ-2, я просто слегка прикрыл его, использовал аэрографом. Мне нужно гораздо больше практики, чтобы быть в состоянии делать это последовательно.

DSC_0395.JPG

The colour contrast on the vent grates is much greater on this one. I'm not sure what I want to do about that. Maybe, if I'm going to give a tank a mottled colour scheme, I need to paint the grates right after priming, and then apply the main colour.
Здесь, цветовой контраст на решетках намного больше. Я не уверен, что хочу об этом делать. Может быть, если я собираюсь придать танку пеструю цветовую схему, мне нужно покрасить решетки сразу после грунтовки, а затем нанести главной цвет.

DSC_0396.JPG

I don't know how well you can see, but my attempt to give a bit of texture to the vent grates on the "practise" T-10M was a success. Unfortunately, my attempt to mask off the main grates was a complete failure. I suspect that I may need to burnish the painter's tape a bit more with the spine of my knife.
Я не знаю, насколько хорошо вы можете видеть, но моя попытка придать немного текстуры решеткам на "опытном" Т-10М увенчалась успехом. К сожалению, моя попытка прикрывать главные решеток закончилась полным провалом. Я подозреваю, что мне, возможно, придется ещё немного полировать ленту художника с спином моего ножа.

DSC_0397.JPG

The smaller vent grates on the other T-10M hull look good. All that's left are the main grates.
Меньшие вентиляционные решетки на другом Т-10М корпусе выглядят хорошо. Все, что осталось, это главные решеток.

DSC_0398.JPG

What do you think? Do you have any suggestions?
Что вы думаете? У вас есть какие-нибудь предложения?
Sort:  

Congratulations @steampunkkaja! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies.
Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Day - June 1st 2021 - Hive Power Delegation
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

this is great! i wish i was skilled enough to do this :D

All it takes is practise! There are lots of video tutorials all over the internet, and once I get comfortable enough doing this myself, I may even start making some.

nice work - wants to make me get my tabletop out again! (ACW not WW2)
(

Thanks. Once I paint all the tanks, maybe I'll have to move on to sailing ships for a real challenge!

The work you do is fantastic, painting something so small must not be easy, but you, you already have experience and you do it very well.

Thanks! It takes a very steady hand, but not much more.

Vallejo paints and inks are the way to go for sure.