You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Genesis Miners Unite!

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

So, you are going to show Genesys Mining, "Who the Boss Is," by making a comment on a post on SteemIt ?!?! Let me know how that turns out for you. ;)

Personally, I would go down to their offices with a baseball bat. We would not be playing baseball. Then I would be putting in my "support ticket." It would not require writing or typing, on my part. Some people would become acquainted with disappointment.

However, this would not be necessary for me to do - because I don't give away control over an asset unless I can already afford to lose it. I hope that everyone here will start to pull their head out of the posterior and learn from their mistakes. There is a very important rule of money to be learned here:

IF YOU DON'T HAVE IT IN YOUR POSESSION - YOU DON'T HAVE IT. Please remember this lesson, espescially in the cryptocurrency marketplace. Otherwise, you're going to get taken for a ride. Blockchain technology is a great thing - but it also attracts many scam artists, because they know how to exploit the less educated n00bs.

Craig Grant and Trevon James have already been reported to the FBI. However, the FBI has bigger fish to fry - like "terrorists" - for the time being. One day, these guys will probably be located in a dark alley by a disgruntled person who they have ripped-off in the past. That's a train-wreck waiting to happen. Don't be caught standing too near to the tracks.

The best thing you can do is unfollow them and disengage. Warn people about them and educate new crpto-enthusiasts about the proper way to invest in this kind of market. You don't give your money to people who are telling you all about how you're going to "get rich, quick." It doesn't work like that, despite what the scam-artists are telling you.

Sort:  

You're right, one should know and understand what he gets into. That part is your responsibility.
But when you enter a contract both/all parties should fulfil their end of the contract and it appears that GM does not take this too seriously. And that should change. They have half a million customers, bet you'll find a number of good lawyers among them. (and quite a few baseball players)
As long as you stand alone, they will screw you front, back and sideways, top and bottom.
Unite and the odds change in our favour.

I've said it to others, now I'll have to eat crow and say it to myself: caveat emptor. The lure of creating crypto currencies from the raw materials of time, electricity, processing power, blockchain tech, and thermodynamics was an alchemy I couldn't resist investing capital in. I was blind, new and enthusiastic. Hopefully, I've learned my lesson.

Don't forget that we have contracts. We have fulfilled our part, they will have to fulfil their part.
This is how business is conducted. Don't sit back and blame it all on yourself. What kind of attitude is that? If you'd bought a new car and paid upfront, and then the garage says you won't get it because of tech issues. Will you sit back and say "oh well, I hope I'll learn from this experience."?
NO! THEY WILL FULFIL THEIR %$#@% PART OF THE DEAL!
(or you will demand your money back)