You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to mine ETH with GPU on your Mac (revised)

in #mining7 years ago

Thank you, I have errors (new to terminal) I will paste my results.

CMake Error at /usr/local/Cellar/cmake/3.9.4_1/share/cmake/Modules/FindCUDA.cmake:649 (message):
Specify CUDA_TOOLKIT_ROOT_DIR
Call Stack (most recent call first):
libethash-cuda/CMakeLists.txt:1 (find_package)

-- Configuring incomplete, errors occurred!
See also "/Users/brucewayne/Desktop/ethminer/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeOutput.log".
See also "/Users/brucewayne/Desktop/ethminer/build/CMakeFiles/CMakeError.log".
Bruces-MacBook-Pro:build brucewayne$ cmake --build .
make: *** No targets specified and no makefile found. Stop.
Bruces-MacBook-Pro:build brucewayne$ cmake --build hh

Sort:  

I'm sorry that I can't answer to your question exactly because I don't have Nvidia GPU.
But try this: https://stackoverflow.com/questions/19980412/how-to-let-cmake-find-cuda
You may need to replace some path(s) to your own one.
And make sure cuda driver and web driver installed.

hi same here. Did you fixed this issue?