Mining For Masternodes Update (Snowgem XSG almost done)

in #mining5 years ago

Screen Shot 2019-04-28 at 9.58.16 AM.png

It's been a slow grind, but I am almost 75% of the way to mining a Snowgem (XSG) masternode. I have an 8x1070 rig and a 5x1080ti rig pointed at it right now.


Since I'm so close to completing this node. It's time to think about what I'll be going for next. As GPU mining for profit becomes less and less viable, especially with older GPUs, the most creative use I can think of is finding GPU mineable coins, that also support master masternodes.


What's so great about this strategy? By doing so I have created a masternode using brand new coins not purchased on an exchange. I have made a value creation engine outside of exchange and KYC systems. You can imagine why holding some crypto assets outside of the exchange system is so important. After I mine a masternode, I now have a perpetual value creation engine (provided that coin survives). This is why creating a diverse set of masternodes is important.

For my next mineable masternode, I'm thinking about Gincoin, I just need to mine 1000 of those in order to create a masternode.

Sort:  

Congratulations @ibuildnodez! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 300 upvotes.
You received more than 100 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 250 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!