You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Yo Ho A Miners Life for Me!

in #mining7 years ago

Really I would like to know how it works to earn money or bitcoin or etherium in our own PC miner or if we built like that. How it is start to earn. I am confuse...

Sort:  

Its quite easy - here's a link a google search (I googled for you!) https://www.google.com/search?q=mining+guide+ethereum&oq=mining+guide+ethereum&aqs=chrome..69i57.2531j0j7&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8#safe=off&q=mining+rig+ether+guide

I'd read through a few of those pages, but I'll give you the TLDR version:

Have a working computer with 1 or more modern GPU (GTX 1050-80, rx470-580, etc)

Download a miner (I'd recommend Claymore's dual ethereum miner (this can also be googled))

Get an ethereum wallet (there are many ways to do this ranging from complicated to easy).

Go to your config file in the claymore folder and direct it at a pool. (google "eth nanopool" and go to their "help" part, they should provide an address).

Start mining.

When you are ready - start messing with your cards with MSI afterburner, and consider bios modding amd's RX cards.

Thanks! @yminesandblogs i will ask you what is next happened after this.......

With that said, I would NOT RECOMMEND you get involved with cloud mining. Ever.

Why? What is your experience about this cloud mining? Because in my place right now the electricity is life time free...

Cloud mining and your electricity are not related.
I would google "cloud mining vs mining yourself" or "cloud mining vs mining rig" and read a couple of the things that pop up

Cheers!