FREE Double Decker mining frame design

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

As a miner I went through many different DIY frames designs and everytime I was learning something new about them. Eventually i've taken what's the best from all of them and put it into one. As a result I created frame which i called  "Double Decker". In my opinion it's the best in terms of value and capacity. Because GPU's are on two levels instead of one, all standard 0.6m raiser usb cables are long enough to reach the motherboard. Also it's easier to orginise some cooling when using it in 12 GPU's setup .

Frame is made of 20x20mm stripwood and i've used 10mm MDF board as a base for the motherboard and PSU's.

It's capable to fit up to 12 graphics cards in 6+6 setup with 60mm air gap between them(90mm centres)

Or 8 GPU's in 4+4 setup with 120mm air gap (150mm centres)

Don't spend your money on expensive frames, spend it on the hardware. If you are living in the UK, material will cost you something between  £10-20 depending on where you getting it from + an hour or two of your time to make it.

Apart from the stripwood you will need 18 4x40mm screws for the frame and 18-22 3x12mm screws for motherboard and graphics cards. Also, I've used 5mm ruber spacers for motherboard but it's optional. Obviously a saw and a screwdriver. On the pictures below you can find all the dimensions and list of material. I'm not a designer so if anything is missing on the drawings or it's not clear just ask in the comments. 

If you are not a DIY person and like the frame, you can get it on my auction here.

Sort:  

If i end up building this myself using your parameters I will tip you 5 SBD. bookmarking this :)

Thanks, appreciate

I feel very happy to upvote and follow you. Please help me upvote

This is amazing, just what I was looking for. Thanks @misek

very helpful misiek

That's right @misiek, Hardware is more important than looking good.

Actually it doesn't look that bad. It's a nice looking, very useful piece of wooden furniture :P

Nice looking frame. I've been using wire racks but I've always wanted something like this. Do you have any pictures with all the cables plugged in? My huge issue is the mess it leaves with cables (

Unfortnately there are no wireless gpu's suitable for mining yet.
Below is my mess :P

That looks awesome!

how much does it pay you out to mine Zcash?

For past 2 months i mined Signatum (SIGT) but mining Zcash with 8x gtx1070 at current prices comes to...

Looks good i just need some money to build my rig wahahah the gtx 1080 is expensive

Gtx1080 or 1080Ti?
Personally i wouldn't recommend gtx1080. Go for 1070 or 1080ti

Loading...