Dabbling In Mining

in #mining6 years ago

Hey Miners,
I have been messing around with Mining. I have gone through Mining blogs and googled Mining rigs.
My God they are expensive.
Seems to me to make a little bit of a profit, I need to spend 4k on a rig.

I've enjoyed doing some mining on my potatoes computer, joining different pools, trying out different Miners, mining electroneum as well as monero.

This whole technology impresses me. I've probably talked my father into going halves to buy a rig. This post isn't pretty or long. But there seems to be many well educated Miners on here.

I would like some thoughts on rigs and hardware.
What do you prefer?

6gpus, 8gpus?
Is mining with gpus really more profitable than could mining?

Point me in a good direction.

Sort:  

Congratulations @red717head! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @red717head! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!