Sort:  

Heloooo! Despite not being my specialty I am passionate about mining and of course I have occasionally conducted 769 for quarries, apart from learning and being a pleasure, that keeps you down to earth and allows you to assess the work of the drivers

May I ask what you mean, conducted 769 for quarries?

It is the CAT model but of low tonnage used in open-pit mining of non-metallic aggregates specifically

Mostly I drive tractor-trailer now(max tonnage 105,500 lbs.) Occasionally I operate our haul truck in the gravel pit we produce rock products from. Gravel, sand, landscape boulders.

What is the beauty of a dump truck and how do you haul the ore and process it out of the plant?

In our pit, material is sent through a crusher and then different screens to seperate the sizes. 3/8",5/8",1 1/4",2-3",4-8". We have about 26 trucks that deliver it to customers. Look at this post....the truck I drive
https://steemit.com/life/@roundhere/my-new-office

Perfect now I return to make another post about open pit mining, rock blasts etc, to make known this world so imprtante and so unknown, I congratulate you as I work here in a mine where chopped stone is produced 1 ", 3/4 ", 1/2" washed sand and dust, what country are you from?