Mining with your GPU.... oops, it is going to happen!

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

Yes, I have ordered GPUs (2x GTX1080) and everything I need to try mining!

Make it a hobby move, but I am curious about it and want to explore... maybe I am a victim of all the buzz about BitCoin Gold.

What do you think? Any ideas about what I should mine first?

Wish me luck, I might need it!

Myself

Sort:  

hi, @the-world-is
I would recommend to look after some alts on web page https://whattomine.com/ or https://www.coinwarz.com/cryptocurrency and compare coins according to difficulty and income from theirs mining, I prefer eth, zencash, monero, ubiq but make your own investigation ;-)

I just came across your post and really enjoyed it. Thanks!

Bitcoin gold will likely be worthless. Wait about 10 more forks till bitcoin platinum. That will be the coin to take over.

Thanks for the update, I really appreciate it!
What cryptocurrency you think is the most profitable for mining with modest GPUs?

I'm afraid that while I'm a hodler, I'm not much of a miner at all... :)
I'd advocate using @palog's advice, and using some mining calculators to determine what to focus on.
Any advice I'd give you would be guaranteed to lose you money. ;)

Like your post

Congratulations @the-world-is! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @the-world-is! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!