Do You Even Mine, Bro?!

in #mining6 years ago (edited)

That is the question...

Have you seen the ads? "Mine Cryptocurrency with this rig hashing out 217,560,870 hashbrowns #Hashmining #Hashbrowns"

Okay, okay that's not EXACTLY how it goes, but I'm sure you've seen the ads with pictures like this:
Blockchain-Market-Digital-Mining-Farm-The-Ethereum-2852024.jpg

Sounds and looks VERY intimidating right? Well..that's what I thought too until I did a little research on the subject. It's not so bad! Assuming you have some decent CPU and GPU specs (Something other than a computer that barely runs Oregon Trail) P.S. You now have dysentery.

4-GI.jpg

Just kidding...you too can earn yourself some pretty awesome extra crypto currencies just like this pigment, and hair line challenged goblin with the pick-axe creature of nightmare below...

Few more levels and he becomes Slender Man. Congrats!

bitcoin-2883884_960_720.jpg

So what do I do? How do I get into this without knowing a bunch of code and not feeling especially like Neo from the Matrix?

I recently found an easy to use site called Minergate which really puts ease of use mining into play. Click this link here! Check it out!
--->https://minergate.com/a/4c0e0fe08b3c25819ac3d399
minergate.png

Oh snap that's my referral..click it, don't click it..whatever you feel like doing. I'll just assume you went there at least..

All signed up? Great! So now what?!!

Well, Minergate offers a lot of Alt coins as well as some harder to solve mining currency such as Bitcoin and Ethereum <---My personal favorite. My personal gaming rig is set up with a Geforce 1070 which puts of a pretty good rate of between 26-32MH/s which as you can see is about $151.60 in extra Ethereum a month!

2018-01-23 (3).png

dwarf.png
So, now that you've grown your beard out, shrunk 4 feet and have a bad attitude, you're ready to jump into the mines of Moria and get going unraveling the treasures of Middle Earth!

Wait. Nope, that's not it...

You get the point though.

There are folks out there with Mining rigs making an extra $19,000 a year! I don't know about you, but any extra money in my household to put food on the table and play with Crypto trading is just fine by me. Now, I'm not giving you advice on what to do, but if you find this article helpful and you want to give it a try, let me know what you think. We're all basically still new to this Crypto world in its infancy, why not mine it too?

Things to keep in mind while mining

Your CPU and GPU temperatures are cool and not stressing.

Have the proper Wallets set up for where you want your currency to transfer to when the time comes.

Enjoy it! I frequently stare at the screen in awe and splendor, mouth gaping wide open. It's like watching paint dry only shinier! Just kidding you probably want to just go do something else.

Sort:  

God damn this is an awesome way to make people click your referal link xD

If you don't, you get dysentery.

Nobody wants dysentery..

dysentery-screen-1200.jpg

But, what if I do want dysentery?

Local supermarkets should carry it. If not, try not bathing for 42 days. 🤘🏻

I'll try that then!

Thanks for the advice