You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IF I WAS A MINNOW ON STEEMIT I WOULD... - PART 1

in #minnow7 years ago

It is really hard at the bottom of the ocean. Sometimes we get frustrated because days pass and we've made like 50 cents. People get discouraged and abandon the platform( thats why so many ghost accounts these days). Anyway, you are among rare people with a high steem power that actually creates wealth for other too. Most of the whales spend their upvotes on them and their friends while collecting poor minions cents that add up to a few tens or hundreds of $ per post. If i ever get at the level you are now i will also create weatlg for minnow. Thank you for not forgetting where you once were!

Sort:  

of course. I wish I could give more to be honest. It will probably be much more once Steem increase in price. But by then, I would have given my followers so much SP that their vote will be worth $$$ :-) Win Win all around. Just persevere my friend. You are still early in the game.

"...by then, I would have given my followers so much SP that their vote will be worth $$$ :-) Win Win all around."

This! This is how Steemit can usefully grow to not only replace Fakebook, Twatter, and similar propaganda and censorship mills, but can positively impact folks, particularly those whose environment precludes their economic participation in honest industry, or the uninhibited discussion of ideas.

Imma hafta follow you now =p

Thanks!