You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MB Update - Catch Up With the Recent Comings and Goings of Minnowbooster!

in #minnowbooster6 years ago

The crypto boom of 2017 attracted me as well. I love the idea of steemit and its the first of its kind so it has many flaws but if people give it a chance it will succeed. I have heard tails of how bad it was before and it's gotten much better already, even since I joined. Some people who join now don't know much about crypto which is very good as ultimately they are the ones that will make it a social media platform.

In short as long as genuine people like you are joining and people don't give up on it, despite it's flaws, it will work. At the very least it's a worse version of reddit but you might earn a few cents. I recommend you check out busy.org, its basically a much better UI for the same blockchain and safe to put your password into.