You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing MinnowBooster (Beta)

i failed miserably in my attempt to set him straight. being a fundamentalist he refused to accept any arguments that defied his beliefs. thanks for the upvote... it's funny , since posting about my hatred for flat earth i have recieved a ton of steem in upvotes from discworldians... oh well...

my certainty in the global model has more to do with my time sailing and navigating on the sea than it does with anything i learned as a child. if you're interested in my logic you can find a quick explanation of the basics in my response to another steemians question here:
https://steemit.com/flatearth/@crypt0/best-video-on-the-flat-earth-theory-why-do-you-believe-the-earth-is-round-anarchast#@quantumpoker/re-crypt0-best-video-on-the-flat-earth-theory-why-do-you-believe-the-earth-is-round-anarchast-20170722t015714932z

perhaps i will check out your "Zetetic Astronomy" one day if i have some time...