Time Away, not by choice 😜

in #minnowbootcamp β€’ 5 years ago

Working on initiating my retirements, and a new career move all at once!

πŸ˜ŽπŸ‘



Pretty hectic out in the job world, and if I lived in the thriving Metropolis of Indianapolis proper, I could be working already! However, I could drive it but I do not want to be so far away from elderly parents. Dad is over 80 and doing well but has a heart condition, and mom is in rough shape. They need me so I choose to stay close, that is why I am retiring from a job with big money potential... 😜 I am sick of the driving anyway but the money is nice.

I have logged over a MILLION Kilometers in the past 30+ years, it's wonderful that I have only had like 2 collisions, plus a deer, LOL! Looking for something in a 30+ mile radius and the closer, the better. I saw several jobs last nite that were under 5 miles, but only one paid enough that I am applying. I could work for that but I know it is a dirty, nasty place and it is a lot of handling aluminum (Alzheimer's Risk!) panels all day. Not quite what I have in mind for my next 55 years! πŸ˜’πŸ˜’πŸ˜’

Found another job at a plastics plant (relatively clean and I have experience...) but the pay is like my bottom dollar so I am not going to leap right in just yet. Hate to start up at a place and then quit in a year or two, but I still have some options right now, and some time.

Best Looking 55 year old you have seen in a while, right? 😎

P_20180322_223853_BF.jpg

Actually I am 54 in that shot and 52 in the one below...

Rob's AR big.jpg

Thanks for reading and wish me LUCK!!! πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ‘πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°

Sort: Β 


πŸ’‹ ~ Claudia Auditore Da Firenze

check out muh Shirt, Claudia! 😎😎😎
Rob's AR big.jpg

And whilst checketh me last two posts Sire.

Your not 55. You cant fool us...

SSSSHHH!!!



I just have to fool my pension people!!!

πŸ˜ŽπŸ˜ŠπŸ‘

I (goldrooster ) am 56 and my father is 86. I visit him every Friday. Little cleaning house and coffee talk. Good luck with the application(s)

Β 5 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Thanks! It is 2 out of like 6 things I can do, the rest are later, including SS benefits. I am doing the biggest one first, it is the one I can roll over into a Precious Metals IRA πŸ’°πŸ’°πŸ’°

All the best to you always : D

Thx Blaze!

😎

all the best

Thank you so much, I am nearing the end (I hope!) of round one. I have done all I can do until the responses by the 2 entities I am petitioning for my payouts. Then round two brings more filings and such, but it is progress!

Β 5 years agoΒ Β Reveal Comment